I take pride in my tool box. I’m sure home improvement aficionados would probably balk at my shoebox of random tools, but the truth of the matter is that I’m pretty damn capable when it comes to basic home improvement. Over the years, I’ve managed to put together a decent ad hoc collection of tools, including a hand-held power drill and 16′ heavy duty measuring tape. But one thing I’ve been missing for years is a level.

That’s where the iHandy Level comes in! This is an awesome free app that really makes you realize why they call them smart phones. Smartly, iHandy has developed a function that enables you to set the level’s calibration to your phone’s setting, so it will always be accurate.

And since I tend to be a little anal about crooked wall hangings, this is the perfect app for me. On a scale of 1 to 10, this one gets a 10!

