Okay… this post is a little unfair since I started using this app a couple months ago and have since stopped using it, BUT for those looking to count calories, boost their exercise routine and lose some pounds, the Lose It! app is for you.

It’s a great little app (free and functional without wifi) that allows you to set a weight loss goal and track your calorie intake (and output) day to day. It’s great because it has a lot of food calorie estimates – with various portion sizes – already in its database, so it requires very little work from you besides just entering the info. It also has calorie-burning estimates for a whole slew of exercises, from basic things like walking and swimming, to more fun things like darts and sexual activity. The interface is pleasantly user-friendly and very intuitive.

On a scale of 1 to 10 I rate this app a 9. It’s a great tool, but I wish it had that little something extra to keep me hooked. But maybe that’s my own fault.

